Rejoice And Spread His Word

Each Saturday I am reaching out to strangers and offering Bibles, CD's of Sermons and praying with them. Thank you for your support.

Rejoice & Spread God’s Word Post 6 of Many

Leave a comment

Each Saturday I am reaching out to strangers and offering Bibles, CD’s of Sermons and praying with them.

Thank you for your support.

Hello, I am Emmanuel Green and I am so excited to share the love of our Savior Jesus Christ with others.

I sit on the side of the road here in Tennessee, and hand out Bibles; CD’s and whatever other Christian information I can get my hands on.

Jesus came into my life this year, healed me and turned my life around. I was Saved, and Baptized at 60 years of age, on June 29th 2014.

I’m hard of hearing, have a short memory, and slow at looking up the books in the bible that Pastor was quoting. I asked my Pastor if it was okay for me to tape them and then listen to them at home and he said it was okay.

My wife started putting the sermons on a cd for me. I started having people ask me for a copy, which I was more than happy to share.

I asked Pastor if it was Okay for me to hand out the cd’s and share with others, he said it was okay.

At one sermon Pastor said “Sitting in church on Sunday doesn’t make you a Christian”. That you have to take action.

I’m not too good at much else, but I believe that I can record the sermons and hand out CD’s and Bibles. So that’s what I have decided to do.

I made a bunch of CD’s with dynamic sermons on them, and bought all the *bibles that I could find at the Goodwill, Thrift Stores, and Yard Sales.

*The good news is we are ordering bibles by the case, thanks to your generous contributions.

I had one young man with his wife and small child stop and he wanted his very own bible. I gave him one and some CD’s and literature, we prayed together, he left.
I sat there and wept.

So there you have it. I sit on the side of the road here in Tennessee, and hand out bibles, CD’s and whatever other Christian information that I can get my hands on.

You can find me on Hwy #79 in Woodlawn Tennessee every Saturday.

I’m a retired disabled army veteran on a fixed income, and buying the bibles and blank CD’s and other stuff is starting to add up. I picked that amount to keep me going for a while; all monies will go only for this.

Here’s what I need:

1. Bibles KJV preferred. I already cleaned out the Goodwill and local thrift shops.
2. Blank CD’s CD-R to record the sermons on. (About $21.00 for a hundred at Walmart)
3. CD sleeves. (About $7 bucks for hundred at Wal-Mart)
4. I’d like to get me one of those Quick- Up canopies for shade and rain. They run around $100 plus on-line, I’d like one with sides, so the wind doesn’t blow my stuff all over.
5. I’d like a new Digital Voice Recorder, the one I have now is 8 years old
6. I’d like to buy some plywood and paint and make a better and bigger sign. (Home Depot, cost?)
7. I need some ink and paper for my printer. (Can get at Wal-Mart)

Anything else that you can think of to hand out for free and help spread the word of our Lord and Savior Jesus Christ.

I’ll worry about a truck (I have a 94 Chevy) and computer later. As the need arises.

As I said in the beginning “I’m new to this” I only know three prayers that I memorized. The Our Father, the prayer before meals, and a short special one I made up.

Please Pray for this cause.

If you rather send me these items that will work too.

My special little prayer that got me through so many hard times.
“Give me strength and comfort
Dear God.
I ask for this in the name of your Son, Jesus Christ
Amen”
John 14:12-14

God Bless You
A Servant of Christ.
Emmanuel Shane Green

Author: TammyeHoney

I am about Blogging various information. If you check, I have several sites. Everything from food to funny with a few product lines in between. I am a Daily Prompt Blogger and an A-Z prompt blogger as well. Thank you for checking out my site. I hope you enjoy. I started this for cooking and my corn allergy and then it grew...

Leave a comment